ILLINOIS TECH

College of Computing

Department of Information Technology and Management

Outstanding Student Awards
Academic Year 2024—2025

May 13, 2025 Siegel Hall Room 118 Illinois Institute of Technology Mies Campus in Chicago, Illinois

ILLINOIS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Department of Information Technology and Management

Outstanding Student Awards Ceremony for Academic Year 2024-2025

Introduction and Welcome

Industry Professor Ray Trygstad Associate Chair

Remarks

Professor Gurram Gopal, Ph.D. Chair

Presentation of Awards

Industry Professor Ray Trygstad and Members of the Department of Information Technology and Management Faculty

Each awardee will receive an
Illinois Tech Information Technology
and Management medallion
suspended from a ribbon to be
worn with academic regalia
and a Certificate recognizing
their accomplishment

Concluding Remarks

Industry Professor Ray Trygstad

Following the conclusion of the ceremony we ask all award recipients to please come to the front of the room with their certificate and medallion for photographs.

Information Technology and Management Outstanding Student Awards, Academic Year 2024-2025

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Cyber Forensics and Security degree **Ivan Zziwa**

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Information Technology degree

Zeng Hao

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Information Technology and Management Data Analytics and Management curriculum

Pratik Padmakar Bhojkar

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Information Technology and Management Information Technology Infrastructure curriculum

Kaushal A. Nai

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Information Technology and Management Information Technology Entrepreneurship and Management curriculum

Cristina Valero De Urquia

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Information Technology and Management Management Information Systems curriculum

Naga Krishna Chaitanya Sajja

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Information Technology and Management Software Development curriculum

Aditya Pradhan

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Information Technology and Management Web Design and Application Development curriculum

Rupak Pradeep Potdukhe

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Information Technology and Management General Program of Study curriculum

Rahul Nagaraju

The Outstanding Student in the Bachelor of Information Technology and Management / Master of Information Technology and Management Co-Terminal degrees

Kevin A. Aguilar

The Outstanding Student in the Bachelor of Information Technology and Management / Master of Cyber Forensics and Security Co-Terminal degrees

Bisma Khan

(The list of awards and their recipients continues on the next page.)

Information Technology and Management Outstanding Student Awards, Academic Year 2024-2025

The Outstanding Student in the Bachelor of Science in Applied Cybersecurity and Information Technology / Master of Cyber Forensics and Security Co-Terminal degrees

Azzam M. Abu Hamdan

Azzam has also been selected as an Illinois Tech Spring 2025 Commencement Speaker

The Outstanding Student in the Bachelor of Science in Applied Cybersecurity and Information Technology / Master of Science in Computer Science Co-Terminal degrees

Tyree J. Spears

The Outstanding Student in the Bachelor of Science in Computer and Cybersecurity Engineering / Master of Cyber Forensics and Security Co-Terminal degrees

Robert John M. Soler

The Outstanding Student in the Bachelor of Science in Computer Information Systems / Master of Information Technology and Management Co-Terminal degrees

David A. Halmy

The Outstanding Student in the Bachelor of Information Technology degree

John Dandrea

The Outstanding Student in the Bachelor of Information Technology and Management degree

Alexander E. Medina

The Outstanding Student in the Bachelor of Science in Applied Cybersecurity and Information Technology degree

Ali M. Makhlouf

In recognition of outstanding service to the university, our department, and to their fellow students, the following students are awarded the Angela Jarka Service Award

Anthoinette Ilolo Bhuvan Kumar Panduranga Astha Sharma

This is our only annual award given to both students and to faculty or staff members.

Upon returning the university after a 12-year break in his studies, having completed 129 additional hours of full-time study which included 93 hours of ITM courses, 42 hours of graduate courses, and 15 of 17 possible Cybersecurity courses, all while employed full time,

Joshua Lau

is named a Department of Information Technology and Management

Distinguished Graduate