Chair

9.7.2022

APPOINTMENT OF FACULTY MEMBERS OF THE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT CURRICULUM COMMITTEE FOR 2022 – 2024

The Curriculum Committee of the Department of Information Technology and Management will develop and review curriculum objectives, content, and implementation for all academic programs and degrees within the department, and for joint curricula developed with other academic units at Illinois Tech or other institutions. The Committee will establish and oversee implementation of processes to assess attainment of program learning goals and student outcomes. Based on examination of these assessments and the recommendations of faculty, students, college or departmental advisory boards, and external experts, the Committee will evaluate and recommend curriculum revisions in accordance with university and College of Computing objectives, established degree program objectives, the ACM/IEEE-CS Information Technology Curriculum, ACM/IEEE-CS/AIS/IFIP Cybersecurity Curricula, NSA/DHS CAE Knowledge Units, Skills Framework for the Information Age (SFIA), and ABET CAC/CSAB accreditation criteria to ensure continuous improvement of the curricula.

The Committee will consist of a minimum of five faculty members, at least three of whom shall be full time university faculty or staff members, and two student members. Faculty members shall be appointed for a term of two years and may be reappointed. Student members shall be appointed for one semester and may be appointed to serve additional terms.

Meetings of the Curriculum Committee are open to all faculty members in the department. All full-time faculty members may elect to vote on issues before the Committee when they are in attendance. The Committee will meet a minimum of once per semester and more often as may be judged necessary by the Chair. The attendance of four appointed faculty members shall constitute a quorum for business of the Committee. A record of all meetings will be published as soon as is feasible after each meeting of the Committee. The Information Technology and Management Department Manager shall serve as the recorder for the Committee.

The Committee shall publish approved revised or new curricula for approval by the faculty. Any curricula approved through a majority vote when Curriculum Committee attendance includes a quorum of full-time faculty members will have faculty approval with no further action. Otherwise, actions of the Committee shall be forwarded for faculty approval at the next scheduled ITM Faculty Meeting. Once approved and when necessary, curricula will be forwarded to the Undergraduate Studies Committee or Graduate Studies Committee for action. The appropriate studies committee will then forward the curricula as necessary for consideration by the University Faculty Council, the University Faculty, and the Trustees of the University.

The following members are appointed to the Curriculum Committee for a term to end May 31, 2024; these appointments are effective immediately:

Ray Trygstad - Chair Gurram Gopal Marwan Omar James Papademas

Vasilios Pappademetriou Thomas A. Johnson, Jr. Phillip Matuszak

These members shall recommend two student members who will be appointed separately.



Management Curriculum Committee as per the above appointment letter and the Department of Information Technology and Management Faculty Information and Departmental Policies.			
Signature	Date		
Typed or Printed Name			
• •			